Unbreakable

Five assignments due over the next ten weeks for class.  If I didn’t have all these assignments to do, would I be working on my novel?  If the four month of summer were any indication, the answer is no.

Yet I woke up thinking about the characters in my story today, and the fantasy world I have created for them.  I won’t give up!  I seem to be fascinated with the idea of above average human beings.  Not super heroes in the traditional sense, but just the idea there are those among us who defy the norm, and thus inspire myths.  That reminds me of the movie “Unbreakable,” by M. Night Shyamalan.  I love the idea that all stories, even comic books, have some truth hidden within them, some real person, who, over time, becomes a legend.   

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

