Blogging on a Saturday Night

Saturday night is movie night for me.  So a few nights ago I curled up with the remote control and watched a romantic comedy while my hubby was away working.  In the movie, the blind date was going horribly wrong and both parties were about to give up on the date when he said to her something along the lines of, “You must have other things to do tonight, don’t you have a blog?” tee hee.  Like a single woman is bound to have nothing better to do on a Saturday night than blog.

It got me thinking about my own blog and my difficulties in making my novel writing a daily activity.  Fearing that too much blogging was an excuse to procrastinate my writing further, I let the blog slip by the way side after diligent weekly posts all spring.  I have revisited my blog only a handful of times in the last few months, should I blame it on summer?  But I know the break through is coming soon, I feel it.  Time to stop arguing the reasons why and just do.  🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Writing

One response to “Blogging on a Saturday Night

  1. I vanished for awhile. I’m back. I wish I had blogged; was lazy. If I could do research; I could have posted. I’m back in the saddle; and the Texas heat won’t stop me. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

