What I’m reading, in general

In 2005 my mother recommended to me a really great book she was reading.  I subsequently borrowed it from the library and read it.  It was great!  But I can’t remember what it was, and neither can she.  We both can grasp only bits about the plot, but not even enough to google it.  There was a kidnapping, I think.  Because of our strange shared amnesia about it, we both want to read it again, but have no way of doing that. 

If only I had blogged about it.

This blog will not only help motivate me to keep on track with my writing, it will help track what I’m reading.  As I’m currently immersed in my last term of creative writing at UBCO (and then I will have satisfied all the requirements for the creative writing minor for my BA), I am currently reading The Glass Essay by Anne Carson.  I have read it before and love it.  Partly because of the format of long poem, narrative, personal essay all rolled into one.  But also partly because of its references to Wuthering Heights; Emily being my favorite of the Bronte sisters.

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

